The wife’s Goblin, 2007 L61 F23

Markm

The start of chassis #496. My name is Mark and my wife is Veronica. I have about 24 years worth of experience in Chevrolet service until I started working from home in 2020. Picked up our kit Friday morning and toured DF with Adam which was really good fun. Emmett and I (my son) unloaded our Goblin and started setting up our work area. We attended Goblinfest 2023 and had the opportunity to ride and drive a few of y’all’s awesome cars so when we got home we planned out our kit and placed an order.

Attachments

Last edited:

Ross

Goblin Guru
It was good to see you at Goblinfest. Congrats on the new project!!

Last edited:

Desert Sasqwatch

Goblin Guru
Welcome Mark and to your family as well. I hope that Emmett will be helping you with your build, the Goblin is a great project for father/son time. Since you have prior Chevy service you can be a good source of information to your fellow Goblin family - if you chose to do so.

Markm

Worked on hinging the hood today and made a prop rod for the wife to display her goblin at car shows. I found a couple hinges in a drawer and had this tube for another project and decided to use it. I welded a bolt on each end and later I’ll get a wing nut for the prop rod. I haven’t figured out where the rod will be stored just yet

Attachments

Desert Sasqwatch

Goblin Guru
Recommend making some reinforcement to the thin bottom lip on the hood where you mounted the hinges - extra thickness with more fiberglass at a minimum, bonding (2 part epoxy) in some metal plate AND add the fiberglass over the top would be much better. Just my opinion - to save from cracking the bottom lip on the hood. ;)

Markm